Dedicated educators

image4

 Our Teachers assess the progression of language and literacy, cognition and general knowledge, critical thinking, approaches toward learning, physical well-being and motor development along with social-emotional development of our children.  Find out how you can join the Head Start teaching team. 

image5

 At Berkshire County Head Start, our teachers foster creativity in the classroom and encourage artistic expression. Art allows children to practice a wide range of skills that are useful not only for life, but also for learning. Giving children a creative outlet can help children relieve stress and work through things happening in their lives.  

MEET THE BCHS SENIOR STAFF

image6

Penny Evans, Compliance Manager

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

Brett Westbrook, Executive Director

For questions regarding our classrooms and preschool curriculum contact Penny. 

pevans@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4152

image7

Brett Westbrook, Executive Director

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

Brett Westbrook, Executive Director

bwestbrook@berkhs.org

(413) 499-0137

image8

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

danzalone@berkhs.org

(413) 499-0028

image9

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

For program enrollment questions contact Maggie.

msteele@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4162

image10

Lorie Harrington, RN, Health and Safety Manager

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

For questions regarding health and nutrition services contact Lorie.

lharrington@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4161

image11

Donna Denning, Childcare Manager

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

Donna Denning, Childcare Manager

For questions regarding childcare vouchers and enrollment contact Donna. 

ddenning@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4153