Dedicated educators

image20

 Our Teachers assess the progression of language and literacy, cognition and general knowledge, critical thinking, approaches toward learning, physical well-being and motor development along with social-emotional development of our children.  Find out how you can join the Head Start teaching team. 

image21

 At Berkshire County Head Start, our teachers foster creativity in the classroom and encourage artistic expression. Art allows children to practice a wide range of skills that are useful not only for life, but also for learning. Giving children a creative outlet can help children relieve stress and work through things happening in their lives.  

MEET THE BCHS SENIOR STAFF

Penny Evans, Compliance Manager

image22

For questions regarding our classrooms and preschool curriculum contact Penny. 

pevans@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4152

Brett Westbrook, Executive Director

image23

bwestbrook@berkhs.org

(413) 499-0137

Doug Anzalone, Chief Financial Officer

image24

danzalone@berkhs.org

(413) 499-0028

Maggie Steele, Parent Family & Community Engagement Manager

image25

For program enrollment questions contact Maggie.

msteele@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4162

Lorie Harrington, RN, Health and Safety Manager

image26

For questions regarding health and nutrition services contact Lorie.

lharrington@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4161

Donna Denning, Childcare Manager

image27

For questions regarding childcare vouchers and enrollment contact Donna. 

ddenning@berkhs.org

(413) 445-4153